Week 46

Ava is 46 weeks old

Ava is 46 weeks old

This week, for the first time ever, Ava cried when I left for work. It made it very hard to walk out the door. But, if I’m honest, I was quite pleased, for my own selfish ego-boosting reasons.

She now lunges for me when she’s in someone else’s arms. Her nanny said yesterday, “Now she knows you. She knows, ‘This is my mommy and I love my mommy’.” Of course, I thought she’d always known me and that I was her mom, but I can tell by the way she looks at me now that she really kind of likes me.

Leave a Reply

